What We Do

CIMCON helps minimize the business risks

inherent in end-user computing applications:


  • Uncover hidden errors in models and ExcelTM spreadsheets
  • Detect file corruption in file shares, AccessTM or SharePoint repositories
  • Detect cybersecurity risks with unauthorized storage of critical/private information (Payment Card Information (PCI), Personally Identifiable Information (PII), or Protected Health Information (PHI)
  • Prevent regulatory non-compliance and potential fines
  • Prevent damage to reputation and brand

Our software enables you to automatically identify the location and magnitude of these risks and provides tools to minimize them in a way consistent with your company's risk management policy.

Why It Matters

Spreadsheet/model errors and undocumented system complexity cause mistakes in public financial statements and critical reports to senior management.


Cyber attacks are on the rise and you need a second line of defense against access and theft of sensitive information (e.g. employee salaries, customer lists, proprietary algorithms).


PII, PCI or PHI has been copied to Excel, SharePointTM, or Access.


Early detection of fraudulent activity is critical. Automated monitoring with alerts to unauthorized actions is needed to prevent financial loss or loss of stock value, reputation and/or market share.


Regulatory fines and penalties for non-compliance are severe. Auditors are increasingly looking for a complete and accurate inventory of EUCs, full data lineage, evidence of reviews and approvals, security, and documentation.

EUC Management Overview

Who We Help


  • Lines of Business Executives that ultimately are accountable for managing these risks
    • Financial model developers and reviewers
  • CFO, Finance & Corporate Treasury
    • Internal Audit and Governance Committee(s)
  • Chief Information Security Officer, Chief Data Officer, Information Security/Cybersecurity executives
  • Chief Risk Officer, Chief Investment Officer
    • Risk Analytics

LIVE WEBINARS

Cybersecurity: Creating a Second Line of Defense

Tuesday, August 16 at 11 am ET, 8 am PT and 4 pm BST

EUC Inventory, Risk Assessment, and Data Lineage Solution

Thursday, September 15 at 4 pm BST and 11 am ET

Finding and Protecting Sensitive Data in EUC's

Thursday, October 27 at 4 pm BST and 11 am ET

Solutions Capabilities